This website uses cookies
The web site is now storing only essential cookies on your computer. If you don't allow cookies, you may not be able to use certain features of the web site including but not limited to: log in, buy products, see personalized content, switch between site cultures. It is recommended that you allow all cookies.
800-680-1220 / +1 651-490-2860 (US) All Locations

SEARCH

Filtration Basics Webinar Series

Physics, Instrumentation and Applications

Filtration Basics Webinar: Physics, Instrumentation and Applications

Nov 19 2020 8:00 am CDT / 3 pm CET / 7:30 pm IST @webex

What's the webinar about:

  • Concepts and terminology of filtration physics
  • Particle generation, conditioning and measurement - how a filter tester works
  • Common applications:
    • Standards
    • Fractional efficiency testing
    • Quality control and production line testing

Watch the recording

 

ABOUT THE SPEAKERS

Justin Koczak joined TSI as an applications engineer in 2019. Justin did his M.S. and Ph.D. studies at the University of Michigan, specializing in particle emissions from GDI engine combustion. He is a member of numerous professional societies, including the American Association for Aerosol Research (AAAR), and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Since 1990, Tim Johnson has worked with the Automated Filter Tester products at TSI, and is responsible for the product applications using automated filter test equipment and components used in filter testing applications.
Tim's exceptional background includes: serving as a member of the American Filtration and Separation Society (AFS) board of directors; active involvement in the ASHRAE; member of the USTAG for ISO/TC94/SC15 committee, working on an international standard for respirators.