This website uses cookies
该网站现在只在您的计算机上存储必要的cookies。如果您不允许使用cookie,您可能无法使用网站的某些功能,包括但不限于:登录,购买产品,查看个性化内容,切换网站语言。建议您允许所有的Cookie。
+86 010-82197688 (中国) 所有地区

搜索

WEBINAR: Laser Doppler Velocimetry: Advanced Optic

Laser Doppler Velocimetry: Advanced Optics and Data Processing

Laser Doppler Velocimetry: Advanced Optics and Data Processing

7月 07 2020 9:00 AM (CDT) / 4:00 PM (CEST) WebEx

Description

Join us for this exciting webinar where we explore the topics of advanced optics and data processing for laser Doppler velocimetry (LDV). The focus will be to go beyond the basics of LDV measurements and concentrate on the advanced topics of LDV, such as the use of beam expanders and beam displacers. A parametric table of optical configurations will be presented. We will also discuss the nuance of processing Doppler signals in noisy environments and how to optimize data collection and processing.

Details

  • Date: Tuesday, July 7, 2020
  • Time: 9:00 AM (CDT) / 4:00 PM (CEST) / 7:30 PM (IST)
  • Duration: 1 hour 

REGISTER

Meet the Presenters 

Dan Troolin earned his Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics. He is a Sr. Applications Engineer at TSI working with the Fluid Mechanics Division. 

 

Wing Lai has a Ph.D. in Heat Transfer and Fluid Mechanics from the University of Minnesota. He has worked at TSI for more than 30 years, involved in product development of fluid diagnostics systems.

 

Jean Stefanini earned his Ph.D. in Fluid Mechanics from the University of Marseille, France. He joined TSI in 1996 as a regional sales manager. He is now the Global Sales & Marketing Manager for Fluid Mechanics, and has 30 years of experience with optical diagnostics techniques including Particle Image Velocimetry and Laser/Phase Doppler Velocimetry.