This website uses cookies
该网站现在只在您的计算机上存储必要的cookies。如果您不允许使用cookie,您可能无法使用网站的某些功能,包括但不限于:登录,购买产品,查看个性化内容,切换网站语言。建议您允许所有的Cookie。
+86 010-82197688 (中国) 所有地区

搜索

环境监测

环境空气监测为我们提供空气质量的详细图片

环境监测

我们呼吸的空气质量影响着我们所有人。空气质量监测包括测量粒子质量(PM),粒子数量浓度(PN)和粒径以及为后续的化学分析采集粒子。空气质量监测通常是由于政府监管的要求,也可能是由于附近社区关注或者是科研目的引起。这些测量可能由行业或者机构中的研究者进行,也可能由本地环境保护组织进行。当我们将空气质量监测和其它信息(比如天气数据或者气体污染物浓度)有机结合时,我们就能获得我们所呼吸空气质量的完整情况。

TSI是全球领先的粒子测量解决方案的提供者,为用户提供易于使用、经济实用和高度精确的解决方案。我们的解决方案包括粒子质量(PM)、实时粒子数量(PN)、粒径以及用于后续分析的采样。

粒子质量(PM)测量

Monitoring and analyzing ambient air creates a detailed picture of the air we breathe用户可以通过Environmental DustTrak™监测仪,在各种户外环境进行实时测量粒子质量(PM)。光学检测将粒子分为PM1、PM2.5、可吸入粒子、PM10以及总PM。仪器具有环保机箱和云数据服务,非常适合进行周界检测、在建筑现场或远程监测自然灾难。决策者可以通过准参比粉尘浓度获得可行动数据,帮助确定人员和资源部署。

QCM MOUDI是基于QCM(石英晶体微天平)传感器具有实时质量监测的精密研究级撞击式切割器。级联撞击式切割器能够从45 nm到2.5 µm之间六个粒径中分离PM2.5。PM水平随着时间变化,受工作高峰期、行业能耗和风向的影响。这个高度敏感的系统为您提供了时间和质量分辨率的质量浓度,能够作为通常在监测站使用的过滤式采样技术的补充。

粒子数量(PN)测量

超微粒子(UFPs)正在成为环境监测和相关研究的一个关键研究领域。传统的基于粒子质量的测量(PM)无法代表UFPs,这些纳米粒子未计入传统测量的数据中,但是代表着大部分传统方法无法测量的粒子。超微粒子对健康和空气质量的潜在影响取决于数量浓度、粒径和化学组分。TSI针对这三个方面提供了完整的解决方案。

Environmental Particle Counter™提供了精确可靠定量的微小和超微粒子浓度数据,能够逐秒追踪粒径低至7nm的粒子的数量浓度趋势,提供对本地环境被交通或临近高速公路影响的更深入视角。

作为大气中UFPs测量的第一步,欧洲标准化委员会(CEN)起草了CEN/TS 16976技术标准,定义了关于 凝聚核粒子计数器 (CPC)采样系统的一系列要求。

超细粒子(UFP)监测仪能够测量从20nm到500nm粒径的六个通道的数量浓度。UFP监测仪是在欧盟UFIPOLNET项目的支持下开发的,已经被证明非常适合于长期的超细粒子监测,同时在欧洲和美国的多个城市用于对超细粒子的常规监测。

除上述超微粒子监测仪外,研究人员还通过结合各种粒径测量和计数仪器,对大气中纳米到微米大小范围内的粒子进行了进一步的研究,例如空气动力学粒径谱仪扫描电迁移率粒径谱仪

粒子采样

在过滤器上对粒子采样进行重量分析和化学分析是一种常见的做法,但通常不提供粒径分辨的化学组分。所以后来研究人员使用级联撞击式切割器对特定粒径的粒子进行采样分析,例如碳(总碳、元素、有机物、水溶性)、有机化合物或无机离子。

高流量撞击式切割器是低浓度粒子采样的理想选择,可以用较短的采样间隔获得样品,与更传统的介质流速撞击式切割器相比,每级可采集更多质量的粒子。使用中速撞击式切割器可获得更多粒径范围的粒子。使用具有旋转级的撞击式切割器(即Moudi II)可以实现均匀的粒子沉积,获得更好的定量分析效果。

-

了解TSI动态

新闻

新闻与动态

查看TSI的最新动态以及我们服务的行业动态。

查看所有新闻

活动

活动与展会

查看TSI所有的研讨会、学术会议、活动以及展会信息。

查看所有活动

职业

与TSI一同成长

我们鼓励好奇心和批判性思维,浏览TSI的工作机会。

发现TSI的职业生涯

创新

专利与奖项

TSI的研究者与工程师拥有超过50余项专利。

查看TSI所有的专利

This website uses cookies
The web site is now storing only essential cookies on your computer. If you don't allow cookies, you may not be able to use certain features of the web site including but not limited to: log in, buy products, see personalized content, switch between site cultures. It is recommended that you allow all cookies.
800-680-1220 / +1 651-490-2860 (US) All Locations

SEARCH

Ambient Monitoring

Ambient air monitoring gives us a detailed picture of air quality

Ambient Monitoring

The quality of air we breathe affects us all. Air quality monitoring may involve measuring particle mass (PM), particle number concentrations (PN), particle size, or collecting particles for later chemical analysis. Air quality monitoring efforts are usually driven by governmental regulation, but may also be motivated by a neighborhood concern or scientific interest. These measurements are performed by researchers in industries or institutions, but they may also be performed by local advocacy groups. When combined with other information (such as weather data, or concentration of gaseous pollutants), air quality monitoring can give us a detailed picture of the quality of air we all breathe.

TSI is a globally leading provider of particle measurement solutions which are easy to use, affordable and highly accurate. Our solutions cover particulate mass (PM), real-time particle number (PN), particle size and sampling for subsequent analysis.

Particle Mass (PM) MeasurementsMonitoring and analyzing ambient air creates a detailed picture of the air we breathe

Particulate matter (PM) can be measured in real-time in any outdoor environment with the Environmental DustTrak™ Monitor. The optical detection segregates mass fractions into PM1, PM2.5, Respirable, PM10 and total PM. The sensor’s enclosure and cloud data service makes it applicable for monitoring local emitters along the fenceline, within construction sites or remote influence from natural disasters. The near-reference dust concentration provides actionable data assisting decision makers in deploying personnel and resources.

The QCM MOUDI is a precision research-grade impactor with real-time mass detection based on QCM (Quartz Crystal Microbalance) sensors. The cascade impactor segregates PM2.5 in six fractions between 45 nm and 2.5 µm. PM levels change by time, influenced for example by rush hour traffic, energy consumption of industry and households, and wind direction. This highly sensitive system provides time- and mass-resolved mass concentrations to complement the commonly used filter sampling techniques placed in monitoring stations.

Particle Number (PN) Measurements

Ultrafine particles (UFPs) have become a key area of interest in environmental monitoring and related studies. Traditional mass based measurements (PM) do not represent UFPs, as these nanoparticles are emitted in large numbers but represent almost immeasurable fractions of mass. Potential effects on health and air quality are dependent on number concentration, size and chemical composition. TSI offers solutions to address all three sectors.

The Environmental Particle Counter™ provides quantitative fine and UFP concentration data accurately and reliably. Trends of number concentration of particles as small as 7nm are tracked on a second-by-second basis and provide deep insights into the local environment influenced for example by traffic on a nearby freeway.

As a first step in harmonizing the measurement of UFPs in the atmosphere, the European Committee for Standardization (CEN) drafted the Technical Specification CEN/TS 16976 which defines a set of requirements for the Condensation Particle Counter (CPC) and the sampling system.

The Ultrafine Particle (UFP) Monitor provides six channels of number concentrations from 20 nm to 500 nm sized-particles. Developed under the auspices of European Union UFIPOLNET project, the UFP Monitor has demonstrated it is well suited for long-term, ultrafine particle monitoring while routinely monitoring ultrafine particles in several cities within Europe and US.

In addition to the above mentioned fine particle monitors researchers gain additional insights on particles present in the atmosphere covering nanometer to micrometer size ranges by combining various sizing and counting instruments, such as the Aerodynamic Particle Sizer and the Scanning Mobility Particle Sizer.

Particle Sampling

Sampling particles on a filter to conduct gravimetric and chemical analysis is a common practice but typically does not provide size-resolved chemical composition. Cascade impactors are then used to sample particles in specific size fractions for analysis, e.g. for carbon (total, elemental, organic, water-soluble), organic compounds or inorganic ions.

High-flow impactors are ideal for sampling particles at low concentrations, for obtaining samples in short sampling intervals, or for collecting more mass per stage as compared with more conventional medium flow rate impactors. More size fractions are accessible using medium flow impactors. Uniform particle deposition for better quantitative analysis is achieved using impactors with rotating stages (i.e. MOUDI II).

Connect with TSI

News

News & Press

Read the latest news about TSI and industries we serve.

View All News

Events

Events & Shows

We are at the industry events important to you.

View all Events

Careers

Grow with TSI

We encourage curiosity and critical thinking. Browse TSI jobs.

Explore TSI Careers

Innovation

Patents & Awards

TSI researchers and engineers hold more than 50 patents.

Browse TSI's Patents